Tuesday, April 6, 2010

Episode 14

[via alexandra in the forest]

Dive into the good weather, my friends (well, those of us Texans anyway). Here's your soundtrack, the Waterloo Sunset Podcast, Episode 14. We've got sunny, lo-fi pop courtesy of Austin's Harlem, who's new album Hippies drops this week; a driving, Krautrock-inspired track from Here We Go Magic's June 8 release Pigeons; ancient folk music from White Antelope, a.k.a. Robin Pecknold, lead singer of Fleet Foxes; plus a trio of tracks to close out the podcast, all united by the singers' referential love of classic rock (R.I.P. Alex Chilton). Tracklist below:

Harlem--"Friendly Ghost"
King Tuff--"Sun Medallion"
Damon--"Don't You Feel Me"
Here We Go Magic--"Collector"
White Antelope--"Silver Dagger (Trad.)"
The Weakerthans--"Sun In An Empty Room"
Webb Pierce--"Slowly"
Built To Spill--"You Were Right"
Big Star--"Thirteen"
Jeff Tweedy--"Radio King"

Waterloo Sunset Episode #14

No comments:

Post a Comment